Reviews

Rock Paper Clippers IconRock Paper Clippers

7707 Northwest Prairie View Road, Kansas City

5.0 179 reviews

  • Avatar Dalton Malcolm ★★★★★ a week ago
    I'm so glad that I found this shop!! I have long hair and have been having a difficult time finding someone that does a good job. Beth did an amazing job with my hair, and I will be back! I was very impressed with how clean the … More shop was, how helpful the staff was, and the knowledge they had with my hair, but also with the recommended products. Beth helped me find what would be helpful for me, and not just try to sell me a bunch of stuff like some shops do. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
  • Avatar Bear ★★★★★ a week ago
    Looked at all the great reviews and decided to book an appointment. I wanted to change the style for a new look. I couldn’t be happier with the results. Special thanks to Abby for listening and doing a great job.
  • Avatar Angie Vasquez ★★★★★ a month ago
    Tessa is amazing!! I loved getting to know her while she created magic with my hair. This place is not a salon BUT if you want a great hair cut in a comfortable place with great stylists this is your place! I've already scheduled my … More next appointment! Thank you, again, Tessa!
  • Avatar Robert Yamada ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Pretty nice environment. Ms. Maranda did my haircut, she's so good at what she does. Great job 👏. I'll be coming back for my next haircut 💇‍♂️
  • Avatar Lucian Stowers ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Excellent service. Great haircut. Great experience. Super friendly. Cannot recommend enough.
  • Avatar Colby Cluck ★★★★★ a month ago
    Beth is just hands down the best!!! If you're in the KC area, there isn't anyone who takes more pride in making sure her job us done right! Go pay her a visit!
  • Avatar Thomas Hernandez ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    This place is awesome! I’ve been seeing Abby for years she is the best! Everyone here is awesome!
  • Avatar Erin Wear ★★★★★ a month ago
    My son hates getting his hair cut but the girls there always help him get comfortable and they always give him a great cut. If you son likes longer hair but you need it trimmed so they don’t look homeless, these girls know how to do it. … More
  • Avatar Andrew Norton ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Amanda did a great job! This is the only place I’ll go in KC. When I moved to the area, I chose this place based on their Google reviews and they did not disappoint!
  • Avatar Jeremiah Davis ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    My boys and I needed a haircut and were able to get in 3 appointments in a row at Rock Paper Clippers!l with ease. My boys both had a great experience with Tessa, she was courteous and kind, explaining the whole process and patiently answering … More every question they had for her. Highly recommend their men’s cuts and boys cuts! Mom was impressed!!!
  • Avatar Brandon Adams ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Maranda is amazing! She is both personable and meticulous in her craft. A real pro who knocks it out of the park every time!
  • Avatar Lindsey Nelson ★★★★★ a month ago
    Kelsey cut my sons hair (1.5 years old) she was so kind, patient and fun! She did an amazing job!
  • Avatar Craig Johns ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Kelsey is a fantastic stylist. She spends the extra time to understand what you want, and her skills are top-notch.
    I am confident I will be back on a regular basis.
  • Avatar Christopher Young ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Best haircut I've ever gotten, Tessa was amazing! Everyone was super nice and accommodating, the atmosphere was very welcoming and the prices for what you get are fair. Definitely will be coming here for my haircuts again!
  • Avatar Johnnie Rusler ★★★★ 4 months ago
    Beth Samuelson is an amazing person. She goes above and beyond to make sure u feel welcome and to also make sure your hair is perfect. I would highly recommend this place. Thank you so much.
  • Avatar Sean M ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I got my 1st cut here at RPC today and Beth did a Fantastic job!! I'm a creature of habit and she is now my hair gal. Lol She is very Professional, friendly and perfect customer service. Oh and the girl can cut hair! ✂️ The shop … More itself was very welcoming, rustic and I love the look. Thank You Beth, see ya next time.
  • Avatar joyce mcfarland ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Two of my grandsons had their haircuts. One grandson has used them and been very happy. The other grandson (younger) has hated going to have his haircut. This time he got the cut he loves and has excited the way his hair looks. Thank you … More to Reilly (?) You were fantastic. The boys will definitely be going back.
  • Avatar greg rogers ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Moved to Kc from out of state and started coming here from sports clips. More personable and haircut has looked great EVERY single time! Tessa K does wonders!!
  • Avatar Chris Price ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    If you want a great and consistent male haircut this is the place to go. Like any great business you should expect them to be busy. So an appointment is highly recommended. I have never been canceled on and they are always ready for me … More at my time selected. Kelsey and Amberly are the two I always request when marking an appointment. You will not be disappointed!
  • Avatar Elizabeth Evers ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Great first time experience! I took my almost 2 year old son after a failed haircut at a children's place. She did a great job and was very honest when it came to what cut would look best with him. He shed some tears and wasn't … More cooperative at times but she did awesome! Thank you!
  • Avatar Paiton Crockett ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    The ladies here are amazing! My son gets anxious with haircuts and they've always made him feel safe and comfortable. His hair always looks great. ❤️❤️
  • Avatar Isaac Lopez ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Fantastic shop. Several of the stylists were preferred stylists of mine at another establishment. They broke off and started their own shop. This is a collection of some of the best and most detailed stylists in the Northland. I'm … More glad I found them and you will be too. Great atmosphere and plenty of services to meet your needs.
  • Avatar Adam Fuehrer ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Kelsey was awesome! She gave me a great cut and exactly what I wanted for my beard. I will be back for myself and also my son.
  • Avatar Robert Dami ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    As always this place does an amazing job. Professional skilled staff and your guaranteed to walk away looking good! Support small businesses.
  • Avatar Josh Grohn ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Love it, ladies are great to be around. They definitely do some of the best haircuts especially for mullets and great beard trims. I literally go every 5-7 weeks.
  • Avatar Andrew Hicks ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Amanda and Maranda have been cutting my hair over the past 8 years and when I heard Amanda had opened her own location I couldn’t have been happier. The attention to detail and care is better than anywhere else I’ve ever been. High-end … More salon without the price tag. They’re masters of their craft, care about each individual like family members and laugh at all my dad jokes. Can’t recommended this place more, you won’t be disappointed!!
  • Avatar Marcia Rhodes ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I am so glad we stopped in to Rock Paper Clippers last night. My son needed a haircut badly and needed to find a new place, being local was an additional motivation to try it. I have finally found a location where my son was treated kindly. … More Abby listened to his wants and gave him a new style that is absolutely awesome. The place is clean, decor is comforting, atmosphere is peaceful. Give this place a try, you will not be disappointed.
  • Avatar Whitney Armstrong ★★★★★ a year ago
    I'm a woman and was a little leary of going to a Barber shop cause usually its for men. I called and asked if they would do a women's hair cut and they said yes. So i scheduled a appointment for later after work. I love the atmosphere … More of the shop it was rustic and vintage. Very nice, clean and the people were very polite and professional. Had a great conversation and even gave pointers on the cut i got to make it look the best to fit me. Price was fair as well. 5 stars all the way!
  • Avatar Dennis Mason ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have gone from one place to another trying to find a really good place to get a haircut. After trying Rock Paper Clippers my wife said that this was the best haircut I have had in several years.
    Maranda is always professional, courteous
    … More and always has a respectful and polite conversation. The place is always clean and the staff has been polite and courteous. When I walk in the door I am treated like they want my business. I highly recommend Rock Paper Clippers.
  • Avatar Tony Soliz ★★★★★ a year ago
    I’ve always gone to those discount haircut places and was pretty satisfied, but after visiting Rock, Paper, Clippers, I’ll never go back! The place had great decor and the staff was very friendly! Plus you can get your hair shampooed … More and massaged and while she is doing that, you can relax with a hot towel on your face. It was a “mini” spa treatment for guys. Thanks
  • Avatar Lee Van Pelt ★★★★★ a year ago
    This is one of the best places in the city for a haircut for sure, very friendly staff. Kelsey cut my son's hair and mine back to back she did a great job and made my son feel comfortable for his 3rd every haircut which he is still … More nervous. The place looks like somewhere a man would want to go for a haircut.
  • Avatar Tanner Loveall ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was a walk in to Rock Paper Clippers and had the best hair cutting experience I have ever had. I was greeted happily by Amanda, the owner. She told me they were about to close but she would make an exception and make sure I get taken … More care of, awesome. Not only did I get an amazing haircut but it wasn’t full of awkward silence and weird small talk. I also was given great advice on how to keep my hair healthy. Would recommend this place to anyone who wants a quality cut and a good time.
  • Avatar John Stalder ★★★★★ a year ago
    Three of the girls have been cutting my hair for quite a while now. All very professional and outstanding stylists. I would definitely give five star ratings to this salon.
  • Avatar Joshua Rodgers ★★★★★ a year ago
    Highly recommend Rock Paper Clippers! Friendly and experienced staff that caters to your unique style. I left feeling good and looking sharp! Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Millie Smyser ★★★★★ a year ago
    The new store is really cool! Abby always does a fantastic job on my husband and sons hair! Highly recommend you check them out....you'll be glad you did ☺️
  • Avatar Joe Nelson ★★★★★ a year ago
    I won’t go anywhere else! I also love that I can book online and no matter who I see, it’s always consistent. And the shampoo massage is amazing!
  • Avatar B. P. ★★★★★ a year ago
    I would recommended the girls at Rock Paper Clippers to all my friends and family! Professional service and a very friendly atmosphere! I wouldn't go anywhere else.
  • Avatar Brendan Conner ★★★★★ a year ago
    I recommend Rock Paper Clippers. I know all of the ladies that work there do an excellent job cutting mens hair. However I go to see Kelsey Wells and she works her magic to get this caveman looking like a SwagMan 🙂
  • Avatar Zach Officer ★★★★★ a year ago
    10/10 recommend! I’ve been getting my haircut by Miranda for a couple years now and she is excellent! Cool atmosphere and great service!
  • Avatar Trey Green ★★★★★ a year ago
    Amanda is the best. The new store looks great. As usual a great haircut from someone with a relaxing and fun personality. Although it’s further away from me it’s worth the drive.
  • Avatar Shawn Smith ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great Place! Friendly and professional staff! Can't go wrong here.
  • Avatar Samuel Krause ★★★★★ a year ago
    Amanda and her staff are absolutely top notch. Highly recommend for an amazing haircut experience!
  • Avatar Tyrel Anderson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Abby is the only person that I’ll let cut my hair. Love the new place!!
  • Avatar Brent Carpenter ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great location, great cuts and very easy to book appointments all through an awesome app...for me and my 3 boys...we are so thankful that RPC has opened up. Amd it's a great environment on top of all of that. Amanda is as good as … More it gets with her service, the way she treats her clients AND she somehow puts all 3 of my boys at complete ease when she cutsvtgeit hair...something I have yet to figure out. RPC is a great, locally-owned business.
  • Avatar Kevin Below ★★★★★ a year ago
    Support local small business!! Love this place!!
  • Avatar Matthew Heagy ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great place and great service
  • Avatar brent irvin ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Tessa gave me the best haircut I have ever had. My hair is still singing!Service: Haircut
  • Avatar Zach Riesselman ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Great experience overall. I took my five year old son. Very professional. I will be going back!
  • Avatar Shawn Butterworth ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    This was my 3rd visit that I had with Abby. And once again she did a great job and she is very easy to have a conversation with. And I plan on returning to Abby when I need my next trim and to have my head shaved... I would have gave her … More more stars if there was a way to do that. .Services: Head Shave, Beard trim
  • Avatar Caroline Galluzzi ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I took my 18 month old son for a haircut there and it was great! The waiting area was comfortable and they were prompt, professional and patient with my little one! Will definitely be going back!Service: Haircut
  • Avatar Scott McBee ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    This is a top-rate haircut experience. The business is clean, inviting, and an enjoyable experience. Amanda does an amazing job at cutting hair. She remembers customers, listens to what her customers want, and masterfully cuts their hair. … More She does an amazing job and makes customers want to be repeat customers.Service: Haircut
  • Avatar mwineland25 ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I have gotten my haircut here twice, by two different people, and both times they did a great job. I will be coming back and I highly recommend to others!Services: Haircut, Beard trim
  • Avatar Lane Lowery ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Found this gem of a barbershop after dropping a family member off at the airport and before heading back to Wichita I figured I find a barber before leaving town and maybe be the best decision I made all week!😂 Abby did an amazing job on … More my fade and my beard she also gave me a few tips and what I should tell my barber in Wichita how I am wanting my hair and beard. The shop looked great and I will definitely be back before my wedding!! Great job RPC!Services: Haircut, Beard trim
  • Avatar Michael Groff ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Fantastic place! I haven't had a mowhawk in years and Tessa Kester nailed it! And did a great job on my beard. I got tons of compliments on how great I look!Services: Haircut, Beard trim
  • Avatar Kevin Bainter ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I’ve always been very happy with Rock Paper Clippers. Everyone who works there has a great attitude and make you feel very welcome. I will be a life long client!! Thank you all for just being who you are!!Service: Haircut
  • Avatar Edward Read ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    My son had told me about RPC. I was looking for a new place and have found it. Tessa did a great job and the shop is wonderful.Services: Haircut, Scissor cut
  • Avatar Shikhar Das ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    This was one of the most amazing haircuts & beardtrims I’ve ever had. Such outstanding care and detail. Made my week. One of the best I’ve ever had in my life.Services: Beard trim, Haircut
  • Avatar Eric Neece ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Very friendly , clean, and great service. The only place I will go. Highly recommended it !Service: Haircut
  • Avatar Jaron Smith ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I love how I feel AFTER my haircut, but now I enjoy the ENTIRE experience thanks to Rock Paper Clippers! 🤩Easy to book the appointment, Amanda is awesome and does a killer fade! So glad I found them!Service: Haircut
  • Avatar Dale Langley ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Love this shop. Always professional and friendly. Love the hot and cold towel treatments.Services: Beard trim, Haircut
  • Avatar Steven Adler ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Great hair cuts both times I have been there. Highly recommend Rock Paper Clippers for your next haircut.Service: Haircut
  • Avatar angcoffin14 ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Recently visited Amberlie & Maranda for boys haircuts. Both were excellent, definitely recommend!Service: Haircut
  • Avatar Tim Dugan ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Amanda and team are very friendly and do an amazing job!Service: Haircut
  • Avatar Richard Bull ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Great staff with experience. I explained what I wanted and they cut my hair exactly the way I asked. I would highly recommend Rock Paper Clippers to anyone.Service: Haircut
  • Avatar Harley Rae ★★★★★ a year ago
    Amanda is amazing! The shop is absolutely stunning and the shampoo with the steam towel was so relaxing, it almost put me to sleep!Service: Haircut
  • Avatar Cory Miller ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great new spot to get a haircut in the northland. Clean, friendly and not a cheesy chain. The app works well too.Service: Haircut
  • Avatar Reggie Lopez ★★★★★ a year ago
    Amazing place, will not be disappointed. Amanda and her staff are professional and great at what they do.Service: Haircut
  • Avatar Devin Morton ★★★★★ a year ago
    I love getting my hair cut at Rock Paper Clippers! Amanda takes great care of me and keeps me looking fresh and clean, go see them today!
  • Avatar TOM SHORT ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    This is the third time Maranda has cut my hair. Every haircut has been very good.Service: Haircut
  • Avatar Jason Ulmer ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Great atmosphere, great stylist. Ask for Abby!!
  • Avatar Jason Croghan ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Kelsey does a great job! Friendly and professional! Thanks!Services: Beard trim, Haircut
  • Avatar Austin Foster ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Always a great cut and friendly people!
  • Avatar Dennis Wood ★★★★★ a year ago
    The best haircut I have had in years. Miranda was fantastic, I will be back!!Service: Haircut
  • Avatar Luke ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Great hair cut and really nice setup in the store.Service: Haircut
  • Avatar John Dietrich ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Professional, talented, and personable service. Recommended.Service: Haircut
  • Avatar Jesse Hazlett ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Abby always does an amazing job.
  • Avatar Busy Mom Vlogs ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Husband goes here they do a good job
  • Avatar Andy Zook ★★★★★ a year ago
    Friendly staff, would definitely recommend to all my friends
  • Avatar Tyler Fadler ★★★★★ a year ago
    Got a great haircut today. Thank you!
  • Avatar Tyrel Anderson (Terran1701) ★★★★★ a year ago
    Abby is the only person that I’ll let cut my hair. Love the new place!!
  • Avatar NINguy75 ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    This is the absolute best place in Kansas CityServices: Head Shave, Beard trim
  • Avatar Cody Lambert ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great place! Switched from sports clips
  • Avatar Dillen Easley ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent service, friendly, fast, and a clean cut.Service: Haircut
  • Avatar Gabriel M. Bakos ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Great Place, Great Little ShopService: Haircut
  • Avatar Ken Denning ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Amanda is the best.
  • Avatar Phillip Eagle ★★★★★ a year ago
    Amazing every time!!Services: Beard trim, Haircut
  • Avatar Mike Hicks ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great place
  • Avatar T K ★★★★★ a year ago
    Highly recommend
  • Avatar Jade Jenkins ★★★★★ a year ago
    Kelsey is the best!!!