Reviews

Rock Paper Clippers IconRock Paper Clippers

7707 Northwest Prairie View Road, Kansas City

5.0 49 reviews

  • Avatar Whitney Armstrong ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    I'm a woman and was a little leary of going to a Barber shop cause usually its for men. I called and asked if they would do a women's hair cut and they said yes. So i scheduled a appointment for later after work. I love the atmosphere … More of the shop it was rustic and vintage. Very nice, clean and the people were very polite and professional. Had a great conversation and even gave pointers on the cut i got to make it look the best to fit me. Price was fair as well. 5 stars all the way!
  • Avatar Dennis Mason ★★★★★ a week ago
    I have gone from one place to another trying to find a really good place to get a haircut. After trying Rock Paper Clippers my wife said that this was the best haircut I have had in several years.
    Maranda is always professional, courteous
    … More and always has a respectful and polite conversation. The place is always clean and the staff has been polite and courteous. When I walk in the door I am treated like they want my business. I highly recommend Rock Paper Clippers.
  • Avatar Tony Soliz ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    I’ve always gone to those discount haircut places and was pretty satisfied, but after visiting Rock, Paper, Clippers, I’ll never go back! The place had great decor and the staff was very friendly! Plus you can get your hair shampooed … More and massaged and while she is doing that, you can relax with a hot towel on your face. It was a “mini” spa treatment for guys. Thanks
  • Avatar Lee Van Pelt ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    This is one of the best places in the city for a haircut for sure, very friendly staff. Kelsey cut my son's hair and mine back to back she did a great job and made my son feel comfortable for his 3rd every haircut which he is still … More nervous. The place looks like somewhere a man would want to go for a haircut.
  • Avatar Tanner Loveall ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I was a walk in to Rock Paper Clippers and had the best hair cutting experience I have ever had. I was greeted happily by Amanda, the owner. She told me they were about to close but she would make an exception and make sure I get taken … More care of, awesome. Not only did I get an amazing haircut but it wasn’t full of awkward silence and weird small talk. I also was given great advice on how to keep my hair healthy. Would recommend this place to anyone who wants a quality cut and a good time.
  • Avatar John Stalder ★★★★★ a month ago
    Three of the girls have been cutting my hair for quite a while now. All very professional and outstanding stylists. I would definitely give five star ratings to this salon.
  • Avatar Joshua Rodgers ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Highly recommend Rock Paper Clippers! Friendly and experienced staff that caters to your unique style. I left feeling good and looking sharp! Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Millie Smyser ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    The new store is really cool! Abby always does a fantastic job on my husband and sons hair! Highly recommend you check them out....you'll be glad you did ☺️
  • Avatar Joe Nelson ★★★★★ a month ago
    I won’t go anywhere else! I also love that I can book online and no matter who I see, it’s always consistent. And the shampoo massage is amazing!
  • Avatar B. P. ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I would recommended the girls at Rock Paper Clippers to all my friends and family! Professional service and a very friendly atmosphere! I wouldn't go anywhere else.
  • Avatar Brendan Conner ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I recommend Rock Paper Clippers. I know all of the ladies that work there do an excellent job cutting mens hair. However I go to see Kelsey Wells and she works her magic to get this caveman looking like a SwagMan 🙂
  • Avatar Zach Officer ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    10/10 recommend! I’ve been getting my haircut by Miranda for a couple years now and she is excellent! Cool atmosphere and great service!
  • Avatar Trey Green ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Amanda is the best. The new store looks great. As usual a great haircut from someone with a relaxing and fun personality. Although it’s further away from me it’s worth the drive.
  • Avatar Shawn Smith ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Great Place! Friendly and professional staff! Can't go wrong here.
  • Avatar Samuel Krause ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Amanda and her staff are absolutely top notch. Highly recommend for an amazing haircut experience!
  • Avatar Tyrel Anderson ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Abby is the only person that I’ll let cut my hair. Love the new place!!
  • Avatar Brent Carpenter ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Great location, great cuts and very easy to book appointments all through an awesome app...for me and my 3 boys...we are so thankful that RPC has opened up. Amd it's a great environment on top of all of that. Amanda is as good as … More it gets with her service, the way she treats her clients AND she somehow puts all 3 of my boys at complete ease when she cutsvtgeit hair...something I have yet to figure out. RPC is a great, locally-owned business.
  • Avatar Kevin Below ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Support local small business!! Love this place!!
  • Avatar Matthew Heagy ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Great place and great service